Zagreb Hot tramp, night and day (or While I was in Zagreb part 1)


Hey babe, let’s go out tonight
You like me, and I like it all
We like dancing and we look divine
You love bands when they’re playing hard
You want more and you want it fast…

Last week I was in Zagabria to see  Anna Calvi’s concert at Reflektor Music Festival

Reflektor Festival 3 rd june 2016

Anna Calvi’s concert at Reflektor Festival 3 rd june 2016

 At 2am, after that incredible concert, I did not want to leave (just like in her song – Love won’t be leaving 😉 ) and I had the chance to enjoy Zagreb, this beautiful city, by night too.

It was a warm night, it felt so well and I was too excited to get some sleep, so I walked slowly back to my hotel, enjoying the streets by night and of course taking some pictures  ;-).

Zagreb by night

Zagreb by night

Back to Ban Jelačić square (where people meet in Zagreb), I noticed something that during the light of the day I didn’t have.

Ban Jelačić square

Ban Jelačić square

There were few people, so I could focus on details. In this mayor place there is an old fountain and around this fountain, on the pavements, there was an exhibit of graphics and illustrations (walkArt).

Old fountain in Zagreb

old fountain in Zagreb –  throw a coin 🙂

Looking at this Walk art, I remembered that legend has it that if you throw a coin in this fountain, you’ll get what you desireOf course, I threw a coin and found this graphics as soon as I did. Isn’t it sweet? I’d like to dedicate it to you too ♡ ;-).

Walk art in Zagreb

Walk art in Zagreb

If you ask me, this was a good way to end the night! It was almost 3 am, and after sitting for a while, watching people passing by  and a man cleaning the square, I went back to my room.

let's clean this place :-)

let’s clean this place 🙂

In my room I tried hard to sleep, but I couldn’t, because so much music and beauty were keeping me awake.

Finally at 6 am, after a tossing and turning, I surrendered to evidence – I was still way too excited by the evening before- and I decided to wake up and go for a walk. I knew that there were early markets, so why not having a walk about to enjoy my last hours in Zagreb?

Did you know that early in the morning in Zagreb there is an incredible light? I felt like I was victim of an hangover and could not keep my eyes wide open. Sunglasses were not enough!

Dolac Maket

Dolac Maket you could buy cherries and other km0 vegetables in here

Zagreb Cathredal

Zagreb Cathredal

Despite the light, I lost myself in the streets, just looking.

20160603_201329

There are many Art Nouveau /neoclassicism buildings in Zagreb. So decadent and Fascinating #IaminLove

20160604_075832 20160604_065703

Eventually, around the 8 am, after a sound breakfast, I ended up in a building entryway attracted by some poster hanging on a wall. While trying to understand what they meant (and failing in it 😉 ), in the silent hall, suddenly, coming out from nowhere, it started a music (link to video: https://youtu.be/73rcowmqg0E):

What a perfect song to end this marvelous trip!

Isn’t it? 🙂

So what you wanna know
Calamity’s child, chi-chi, chi-chi
Where’d you wanna go?
What can I do for you? Looks like you’ve been there too
‘Cause you’ve torn your dress
And your face is a mess
Ooo, your face is a mess
Ooo, ooo, so how could they know?
Eh, eh, how could they know?
Eh, eh
Songwriters: BOWIE, DAVID
Rebel Rebel lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, BMG RIGHTS MANAGEMENT US, LLC, TINTORETTO MUSIC (source http://www.lyricsfreak.com/)
ps. It’s All @annacalvi ‘s fault and of Zagreb that is such a beautiful city (a safe city, if you are wondering)
Digitally Engaged e Sbadata per Caso: una combinazione letale ;) Digitally Engaged and Unintentionally Absentminded: a lethal combination ;-) I am into Graphic Design, Photography and Social Media

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in art, fotografia, life, music, Photography, Stories, Video

Leave a Reply

Sbadata per caso

Digitally enganged e sbadata per caso: una combinazione letale! ;-)
Unintentional absent-minded and Digitally engaged: a lethal combination ;-)

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter
Contact me
bodigoi@hotmail.com

