Feel the Beauty, say no to violence


I have mixed feelings about all those who are spreading hate and violence around the world, sorrow and sadness, because they seem not able to see the Love and Beauty around them.

Attacking their brothers, killing harmless civilians in their own land or in Europe or somewhere else, is just a manifestation of a life lived without knowing of all the good there is in a human heart.

Born in violence and feeding on violence, they seem they never had experienced the joy of being for example at a concert of a group you love; maybe they never had been listening to a music that could have made them think that there’s beauty in the world, never felt the joy and beauty of sharing that feeling with someone else.

Maybe They will never experience the greatness, the courage and the love this girl (Isobel Bowdery) felt the day they almost killed her:

Maybe they’ll never know what it feels like:

But being a survivor of this horror lets me able to shed light on the heroes. To the man who reassured me and put his life on line to try and cover my brain whilst i whimpered, to the couple whose last words of love kept me believing the good in the world, to the police who succeded in rescuing hundreds of people, to the complete strangers who picked me up from the road and consoled me during the 45 minutes I truly believed the boy i loved was dead, to the injured man who i had mistaken for him and then on my recognition that he was not Amaury, held me and told me everything was going to be fine despite being all alone […]

And probably they never understand, that with their acts of violence, they have lost not only a battle, but the war, because there is something they will never destroy and that is: Love.

…most of this is to the 80 people who were murdered inside that venue, who weren’t as lucky, who didn’t get to wake up today and to all the pain that their friends and families are going through. I am so sorry. There’s nothing that will fix the pain. I feel priviledged to be there for their last breaths. And truly beliving that I would join them, I promise that their last thoughts were not on the animals who caused all this. It was thinking of the people they loved. As i lay down in the blood of strangers and waiting for my bullet to end my mere 22 years, I envisioned every face that I have ever loved and whispered I love you. over and over again. reflecting on the highlights of my life. Wishing that those i love knew just how much, wishing that they knew that no matter what happened to me, to keep believing in the good in people. to not let those men win. Last night, the lives of many were forever changed and it is up to us to be better people. to live lives that the innocent victims of this tragedy dreamt about but sadly will now never be able to fulfil. RIP angels. You will never be forgotten. cit. Isobel Bowdery

So in front of violence, of course, we are harmless, nonetheless we have a great power, we can love and share our love, kindness and beauty, with the hidden hope, that one day they’ll see it too. Or if they think they can feel the beauty, feel the love, that they could really understand deeply what it means.
Share always Beauty, Art and love!
a sea of love

A sea of Love

Digitally Engaged e Sbadata per Caso: una combinazione letale ;) Digitally Engaged and Unintentionally Absentminded: a lethal combination ;-) I am into Graphic Design, Photography and Social Media

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in art, music, no to violence, religion, riflessioni, social issue

Leave a Reply

Sbadata per caso

Digitally enganged e sbadata per caso: una combinazione letale! ;-)
Unintentional absent-minded and Digitally engaged: a lethal combination ;-)

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter
Contact me
bodigoi@hotmail.com

